Too Good Not to Share!

Hello, all! I just wanted to take a moment and showcase the talents of a few friends of mine! I have to start with the one nearest and dearest to my heart, my husband, Brian Guthrie. I know you’re going to think I’m biased, and you would have a point, but you should also know that I’ve been his toughest critic for the last decade and a half too. His skills have grown exponentially, and he is crafting novels that I would read and recommend even if he were a stranger to me. If you love novels with a strong female lead, complex characters and worlds, and engaging science fiction or fantasy stories, you must check out his Future Worlds series!

Future Worlds: Rise is one of the top stories on JukePop, with over 2500 votes, and has been at the forefront of a successful crowdfunding project that has resulted in its upcoming publication on Amazon. In the meantime, you can follow along (free!) at JukePop here. Once you’re hooked, you can start in on the second book in the series, Fall, which is being posted serially at this time. Current updates on the series and other works in progress can be found on Brian’s author page.



My second feature is the talented Sats Solanki, a musician whom I have the pleasure of hearing every week at our church in Frankfurt. If you’re not able to share this privilege, or if you’d really like to hear him show off his creative skills in his own realm, you can check out his current project here.

The message of his first 2015 song, Breathe Life, is sure to strike a chord with my own readers:

“BREATHE LIFESats
Wanna know what I’m here for
Wanna know what my purpose is
Wanna know my hearts desire
Wanna know what will transpire
Wanna know what’s going on
Wanna know if there’s a plan
Because I’m struggling to work it out
Wanna know what life’s about
Breathe life”

To see Sats in action, check out one of his previous songs on Youtube:
Say Goodbye


Also in the music world, check out Adam Cord. Adam Cord is one of the most talented guitarists I have had the privilege of hearing. His music has a timeless quality that sounds fresh to the ears every time. He has worked alongside acclaimed artist Phil Keaggy, and keeps a busy performance schedule, including appearances with the Youngstown Symphony Orchestra. You can follow his most recent updates here.


Finally, I’d like to give a shout out to a fellow blogger and writer, Chantale Williams, who shares her life experiences and faith with honesty and enthusiasm. Here is an excerpt that captures the heart of what she seeks to share:
“I know Him for myself. I know His love never fails me – though others may. I know that I overcome by the Blood of the Lamb and words of my testimony. My stories serve as contemporary reminders that God doesn’t change. He’s still the same today as he was yesterday and will be forever. What He did for me, He can do for you.”


If you check out any of these great links, leave me a comment and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

